Minissha Lamba gets threatening calls


Bollywood actress Minissha Lamba received number of threatening calls from two undisclosed callers, one from international number and the other from domestic. Both the callers threatened Minissha from attending the Indo-American cultural event in New York.

Says Minissha, “It started on Saturday, when I received the first spate of calls from both numbers. At first, I answered the phone and both callers said the same thing… ‘Don’t attend the event in New York’.”

The actress is bewildered as she explains, “If it was a political event or maybe a cultural event in a hostile country, I’d understand.

But why shouldn’t I attend an innocuous dinner event in New York meant to bring together NRIs and Indian personalities? It makes no sense.”

The matter has been reported to police and one call has already been traced, it is from a public phone booth in Haryana.

“Would you believe it, they’re absolutely blas © about it. When my business managers threatened to report the matter to the senior cops in Haryana, they said, ‘Do what you like’ and hung up.”

Minissha is now not so sure about going to New York. “I don’t scare easily, and I am certainly not scared. But I am curious and suspicious.

Why would I be threatened against going to a cultural event in New York? I’ve to get to the bottom of this,” she says.

~ by bollywoodnewsgosip on August 24, 2011.

Leave a comment