Arctic Monkeys And Arcade Fire Lead Mojo Awards

British band arcticmonkeys and rockers Arcade Fire are heading the nominations list for this year’s Mojo Awards.
The Arctic Monkeys will battle for the Song of the Year prize for their track Don’t Sit Down Because I’ve Moved Your Chair, against acts including Aloe Blacc (I Need A Dollar) and John Grant (I Wanna Go To Marz).

The Fluorescent Adolescent hitmakers are also up for Best Album for Suck It and See, against Arcade Fire, who have been shortlisted for their Grammy Award-winning record The Suburbs.

The Canadian rockers have also been nominated in the Best Live Act category, alongside Seasick Steve and Foals.

Meanwhile, British newcomer Rumer has picked up three nominations including Best Breakthrough Act.

The prizegiving ceremony will take place at London’s The Brewery on 21 July.

~ by bollywoodnewsgosip on July 1, 2011.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: