‘Dabangg’, Shahrukh Khan, ‘My Name Is Khan’ win IIFA awards

IIFA awards 2011 has been announced in Toronto amidst much fanfare andshahrukh khan blockbuster ‘Dabangg’ won maximum number of awards. Shahrukh Khan won best actor award for his performance in ‘My Name Is Khan’ while Karan Johar won the best director award for the same film. Sonakshi Sinha received the best newcomer award for ‘Dabangg’ while Sonu Sood, the best villain.

Other winners are Mamta Sharma (best singer), Sajid-Wajid/Lalit Pandit (best music composers) and Arbaaz Khan (best film). Riteish Deshmukh won the best actor in a comic role for Housefull. Asha Bhosle and Sharmila Tagore were honored with lifetime achievement awards.

In other categories, Anushka Sharma won the best actress honor for ‘Band Baaja Baraat’. Priyanka Chopra was declared as winner of the Green Initiative award.

The evening was made glitzy with splendid performance by Shahrukh Khan, Priyanka Chopra, Bipasha Basu and many more.

~ by bollywoodnewsgosip on June 28, 2011.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: