‘Dabangg’ wins National Awards

salman dabanggThe winners of 58th National Awards have been announced by noted filmmaker JP Dutta in the capital today. Bollywood film ‘Dabangg’ bags the National Awards for wholesome entertainer of the year. Here is the list of the other winners.

Best Actor: Salim Kumar(Adaminte Makan Abu) and Dhanush(Aadukalam)

Best Actress: Mitali Jagtap Varathaw (Badoo Band Baja) and Saranya Piravanam(Thenmerku Paruvakkaatru)

Wholesome Entertainer of the Year: Dabangg

Best Hindi Film: Do Dooni Chaar

Best special effects: Robot

Best Singer(Female) : Rekha Bhardwaj (Ishqiya)

Best Music Director(songs) : Vishal Bhardwaj (Ishqiya)

Best Singer (male) : Suresh Wadkar

Best Debut National Award: Badoo Band Baja

Best Science and Technology: Heart to Heart

Best Sports Film: Boxing Ladies

Best Feature Film: Adaminte Makan Abu

Nargis Dutt Award: Moner Manush

Best Film on social issues: Champions

Best Children’s Film: Hejjegalu

Best Child Artist: Harsh Mayar, Shantanu Rangnekar, Nachindra and Vivek Chabuskar


~ by bollywoodnewsgosip on May 20, 2011.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: